Upcoming Events

Casino Night

casino night

Please join us for a night of fun, giving and prizes!  All proceeds from this event will benefit new programs & services for at-risk youth of The Village Network.

Sponsored by:  The Donald Foster Family  |  Best Western Hotel
When: Saturday, February 25, 2017 @ 7:00pm - Cash bar opens @ 6:30pm / Must be 21 or older to attend
Where: Best Western Hotel, 243 East Liberty Street, Wooster, OH 44691
Tickets:  $35 / $45 At the door  
Includes $100 in casino chips & heavy hors d'oeuvres.
Info: (330) 202-3811 


The Village Network Institute Presents: Adoption Preparation Program for Children & Teens


What You Will Learn:

Adoption Staff will become familiar with core concepts in resilience, adoption preparation and readiness, and trauma reduction. 

Attendees acquire hands-on experience with many of the multi-sensory activities, simple crafts, role plays, visual aids, life book and memory pages, relaxation exercises, and techniques for leading group discussions. 

Each attendee has access to a downloadable manual of step-by-step instructions for each session, all Life Book and My Story pages, supplementary worksheets, visual aids, and an original puppet video about abuse, ne-glect, and coping skills. 

Presented by:
Wendy T. Flowers, Ph.D., Celeste Nichols, M.Ed., P.C., & Barbara Van Slyck, L.S.W., M.S.Ed., C.A.

Monday & Tuesday, March 20th & 21st  - 9:00 am  -  4:00 pm

The Village Network Headquarters
2000 Noble Drive
Wooster, OH 44691

$125 per Person (lunch included)
Free for employees of The Village Network
Approved for CEU hours for Counselors, Social Workers and Marriage and Family Therapists by the Ohio CSWMFT Board. (RCS 049601) All payments must be received prior to training start time. Refund Policy: payments can be refunded up to 7 days prior to training. After the 7th day, funds may be put toward another TVN training.

To register, please download and complete the form below and send to: llgilbert@thevillagenetwork.com

For more information, please contact Linda Gilbert at (330) 202-3992.